1st Neupogen Shot was Today

I had the choice of tummy or arm. I asked the nurse what most patients do. She said tummy, that it hurts less. The syringe was pretty big and full, but the shot itself didn’t hurt at all. After, it felt like someone had popped a rubber band really hard on my stomach for about an hour. I’ve had a headache all day, right behind my eyes, and my body feels kind of “heavy”. My knees are a little achey right now, too. All normal side effects. None terrible.

Also, cut my hair pretty darn short into a mohawk, too, and dyed it red (well, my hair is sort of dark, so reddish). I like it.

Suck it, cancer!

One Response

  1. Love the hair~stay strong~

Leave a Reply

